Legend Shipping Policy

Shipping rates are calculated live by the carriers according to the weight and dimensions of the packages according to your zip code.

What is the standard ship method?
We ship outbound packages via FedEx or UPS. Systems are shipped via FedEx Freight on a pallet (LTL service).

Legend can ship from California, Nevada, Minnesota, Tennessee, Pennsylvania and Maryland.

What time does my order need to be placed by to ship the same day?
We can ship as late as 5:00pm PT (8:00pm ET) from California via FedEx Ground so orders must be in by 4:45pm PT. LTL shipments must be scheduled by 2pm PT (5pm ET) each day to have a same-day pick-up

What if I need the order to ship for next day delivery?

  • For next day delivery using FedEx Express your order needs to be in by 2:30pm PT (5:30pm ET)
  • For next day delivery using UPS Red (customer account only) your order needs to be in by 4:30pm PT (7:30pm ET)

What if I miss the cut off time by just a few minutes?
If it is an emergency, we will make every possible effort to get your items shipped.

Do you stock all the products you sell?
We stock all of the Rimage, Epson and Primera consumables, Microboards products are dropped shipped for us, usually the next business day.  For all items, please contact us for availability.

How much is shipping?
Shipping charges depend upon on where you are located, where we are shipping from, what service you select, and the weight of the product you order. When you proceed to checkout, you will then immediately see how much the shipping cost is and it is automatically applied to your order before purchase. Shipping cost is calculated based on shipping from our main warehouse in Anaheim, CA. (If we ship from a warehouse closer to your location, the shipping cost will be adjusted to the correct amount before your payment is processed).

For item(s) that I order that offer free shipping, does it include shipping by air?
No, free shipping applies GROUND shipping only. Additional charges will apply to ship by air (overnight, 2-day, 3-day). If you choose to expedite your shipment, you will be contacted with your new order total with the additional shipping charges applied.

How long does it take to receive my order?
Time of delivery depends upon the level of shipping service you select and which warehouse the product ships from. Legend has warehousing facilities across the US. All orders are usually delivered in 1-4 business days.

Is my product insured when shipped? What if it gets lost?
All shipments leaving LEGEND that are quoted FOB destination are fully insured. If you do not receive your order please contact LEGEND customer service.

What if my shipment arrived damaged?
If it appears damaged please mark the BOL accordingly, refuse the shipment and contact Customer Service immediately.

What if I discover I was short shipped an item?
Please contact customer service immediately and we will correct the problem.

What taxes do I pay?
We charge State Sales Tax for all shipments in California unless you are tax exempt. If we ship out of the state of California, no sales tax will be charged.

What if I am tax exempt in the state of California?
Legend requires that the appropriate form be correctly filled out and submitted.  We will then remove the applicable sales tax from you order.  Please contact us and we will be happy to get a blank form to you.